Dog Counting Trees


She

Dog counting trees

I was sitting in the car
That my master just bought
Or maybe it was free
It goes from 0 to 60 until you count to three

Out of this window when I look
These trees totally get me hooked
There goes a tall one taller than all
Leaves lush green, greener than my Cisco ball.

The second one is leaning forward about to fall,
Yet it looks fresher than the sweet pain you get from a sudden fall.

The third one is straight again,
But look at this one leaning back,
But hows that possible
Or am I loosing some track.

If they are all following the wind trend
Or the sun’s end,
Shouldn’t they all be straight
Or at least have the same direction to bend.

Or maybe my logic
Is fucked up like my vision,
Anyways the air is fresh,
Without me running
Feels good getting my ears flying like pigeons.

Another straight tree,
Three now bent towards me,
Here’s a small lake,
A cow standing lonely,

Now around 10 trees standing so close,
Their leaves forming an umbrella,
It’s so green here that it almost looks like something’s wrong,
I wanna climb em all like a gorilla.

There goes on bending forward,
Smaller than the rest,
At a distance I see a beautiful house,
Built so fine in this nest.

There’s a railway track,
And then there’s this horrible looking building,
Then there are a few small houses,
And a few more buildings.
All of different color,
Yet all look the same,
All have different number of floors,
Addressed by different names.

Time for rolling up the window,
And just look straight.

+Nipundart 16.40 Gandhinagar to sarkhej 1st June 2018

Leave a comment